All I Can Say Is “Wow”…So Will You

In life, there are no guarantees.  Well, death and taxes are certainties but in Laurieland, the other sure thing is that somewhere, somehow, something will happen; someone will get caught in the act of being themselves and always, with hilarious results.

What you are about to read and witness will prove my point.   

LET’S START AT THE START:

This young coed from Boise State has a fever and it can only be cured with more cowbell.  

Tear it up, Sister.

Beautiful.

I’m not even sure there are words for this next video.  But I’ll do my best:  I guess when in doubt, always go Twyla Tharp.

Wuzza.

Notice the microphone.  Seriously.   Look at it closely in the hands of the lead singer;  the man whose hair indicates he’s destined to be someone’s prison bitch.

This next video is just, well….I’ll let you see it for yourself..  It was written long before Borat ever entered the scene.  

Is it a joke?  Is it legit and the composer of the song sung used literal translations in English?   

I’ve included the lyrics.  Please, sing along, won’t you?

Hey baby wake up from your a sleep
We have arrived onto the future
And the whole world is become….

Elektronik, Supersonik,
Supersonik, Elektronik,

Hey baby ride with me away,
We doesn’t have much time,
My blue jeans is tight,
So onto my love rocket, climb,
Inside tank of fuel is not fuel, but love,
Above us, there is nothing above,
but the stars, above

All systems gone!
Prepare for downcount!

5….4….3….1! Off blast!

And then there’s this performance.

And this one.

And this one, too.   Gee, what’s worse than a flea on a piano?   An idiot on an organ. 

And finally, I know nothing about the ways and means of Texas Tech University.  I don’t know school customs–I’ve never been to a Red Raider game.  Hell, I’ve only been to Lubbock twice in my life (so that’s what’s wrong), but but apparently there’s a bell that’s rung at home games and it’s a honor to ring it. 

If you ever get the chance to don the red and black and go down on the field to be the Bell Ringer, don’t make the same mistake this young man made.   Keep mind, especally when frantically ringing a stationary bell positioned at crotch level…and during nationally televised games on ESPN…that camera angles and screen perspective ARE EVERYTHING!!!

And don’t make that face…

3 comments

And now, you may opine your ass off...

