Monkeys

.

Yeah, it’s Easter and all, but in a fit of insomnia and boredom, I started perusing the You Tube.  

Before I get into what I found, I want to explain the reasons why what you’re about to see is considered part of the big COMEDY TRIFECTA.

There are certain rules in comedy, which might vary from comedian to comedian, but by and large, they are agreed upon, at least in part and at least in theory.  

They are as follows:  

1.  The comedy three roll or the rule of three:    a joke that includes a straight set upight, followed by two straight lines, then you bring up the rear with a third and final funny ender.

I celebrated Thanksgiving in an old-fashioned way. I invited everyone in my neighborhood to my house, we had an enormous feast, and then I killed them and took their land.

2.  Dwarfs are funny in jokes, politically incorrect as that may be,  they are.  

3.  The country of Guam is funny.  It just sounds funny.

4.  And you can never go wrong with monkeys.  Any simian will do…from chimps to Mandrills to Macaques (which just by saying that out loud is funny enough!!)

So, I went looking for funny monkeys (and some not so funny) and found a few videos to share with you. 

Enjoy.

Here, a monkey realizes that he don’t never wipe or really should change his diet and improve his hygiene.

.

There will be TON of jokes rummaging around in your head after you see this next video, but please, keep them to yourself.

.

Oooh, she found his sweet spot.

.

The Breakfart of Champions??

.

This overdub is racist, sexist and not at all safe for work.

.

This next little monkey is a classic Meat Gazer, but the worst kind.   He mocks what he gazes at.

.

Who can watch this:

.

And not be reminded of this:

.

And my final offering to you is just so damn strange I had to include it.  It’s monkey-esque and also a prime example of one of the most basic comedy do’s:  always end on the funny.  

Now, I don’t know who wrote it or produced it, but I have a feeling we’re related.

‘.

.

And now, you may opine your ass off...

