I Sing The Body Electric

.

(With apologies to Walt Whitman)

.

The human body really is amazing, especially when you consider its gestalt.   It’s comprised of  parts that are quite unique in their duality; by that I mean two arms, two legs, etc.  But these parts form together to make such an interesting whole.

And my oh my, the things SOME of these parts can do and are capable of!!!   Are you interested in learning a few of these facts so you can wow your guests at your next smart dinner party?

Welll then, here you go.

Besides, New Year’s Eve is rapidly approaching and you need new material, Skippy!!!

It takes your food seven seconds to get from your mouth to your stomach.  

One human hair can support 3 kg (6.6 lb).

The average man’s penis is three times the length of his thumb.

Human thighbones are stronger than concrete.

A woman’s heart beats faster than a man’s.

There are about one trillion bacteria on each of your feet.
  
Women blink twice as often as men.

The average person’s skin weighs twice as much as the brain.
  
Your body uses 300 muscles to balance itself when you are standing still.

If saliva cannot dissolve something, you cannot taste it.

Women are now through reading this.

Men stopped reading after the third fact and are still busy checking the length of their thumbs.          

.

7 comments

  1. Three times the length of my thumb huh?

    WOO HOO!!!!!!!!

    Finally, something to smile about. Still, I don’t think anyone will be calling me “Mr. Tripod” anytime soon.

    When I was younger, I used to tell the girls that I had something to show them, only they’d have to stand way back so they wouldn’t get poked in the eye.
    Now that I’m older, I tell them that they have to get real close. And use a magnifying glass. And please don’t laugh.

    Have a Happy New Year!!!!!!

    Kev

  2. >The average man’s penis is three times the length of his thumb

    Going all the way down to the palm, right? 😀

    Yeah, of course that’s what all the guys are going to focus on in this post. Were there other topics? I don’t remember.

  3. Thumbs, schmumbs…
    It’s not the length that counts, but the skill of it’s operator….
    You had me at the size/weight ratio of skin to brain. The two most important
    sex organs. Give me a blind-fold and a rabbit-fur mitten and……

    Have a great New Years!!

  4. The average man’s penis is three times . . .

    . . . stronger than concrete.

    (and) can support 3 kg (6.6 lb).

    I’m so sorry Laurie.

And now, you may opine your ass off...

