No Iranians?

(Here are two oldies, but goodies. If you’ve heard this one before or if you’ve already seen the video well….get over it, Sparky because I’m supremely busy  watching the Olympics and obsessing over John Edwards’ infidelity and penile issues.  I desperately needed a Sunday post to keep feeding this bitch blog d’humour, therefore I assure you that as far as today is concerned, this schlock is as good as it gonna get. As I’ve tried to reinforce many times, comedy isn’t pretty. Come back tomorrow (Monday) for bona fied hoot)

.

The Iranian Ambassador to the UN had just finished giving a speech, and walked out into the lobby where he met President Bush.

They shook hands, and as they walked the Iranian said, “You know, I have just one question about what I have seen in America.

President Bush said, “Well, anything I can do to help you, I will.”

The Iranian whispered “My son watches this show ‘Star Trek’ and in it there is Chekhov who is Russian, Scotty who is Scottish, Uhura who is Black, Su Lu who is Chinese, but no Iranians. My son is very upset and doesn’t understand why there aren’t any Iranians on Star Trek.”

President Bush cocked his head in that now famous “W” manner, then smiled as he glanced over at the infamous portable Red Phone in the briefcase held by a Secret Service agent that’s always within reach. He then leaned in toward the Iranian ambassador and stifled a laugh as he whispered, “Because it takes place in the future.”

.

3 comments

  1. That was so funny, I’m ready for some more. Why don’t you put together all your funny jokes and stories that you get from your reader and friends? I’ll bet that would blow us over with much laughter!

  2. laurie has more stories but i don’t think she will put them to print. some even involve me.

    her mid sister

And now, you may opine your ass off...

