Signed: Harried & Hopeless

My husband is a liar and a cheat. He has cheated on me from the beginning and when I confront him about it, he denies everything. What’s worse, everyone knows that he cheats on me. It is so humiliating. Also, since he lost his job eight years ago, he hasn’t even looked for a new one. All he does all day is smoke cigars,  eat and pal around with his rich cronies while I have to work to pay the bills.   

And I’m even inclined to believe that he might have cost me a very important promotion for which I was recently vying.   One I really should’ve gotten, too!!!  

As for our personal life?  Well, our daughter is a grown woman now, but since she left for college, our marriage has just gone down hill.  He doesn’t even pretend to like me anymore and even hints that I may be a lesbian. I’m beginning to wonder if I am.  

What should I do?   I’m at my wits’ end.

Signed,
Harried and Hopeless

.

ABBY’S ANSWER:

.

Dear Harried and Hopeless;

For the love of God, grow up and dump this loser!! He’s a cheater and a liar and that’s probably just scratching the surface. He’s a first class bum.

Besides, you’re a United States Senator from New York and until recently, you were a front runner for the Democratic presidential nod.

Act like you got some sense, woman!!!

Regards,
Abigail Van Buren

.

7 comments

  1. I think you are the reason for her demise. 🙂 Congrats on that LK! Can I drop you a line this week?

  2. I’ll comment intelligently as soon as I stop laughing. Then again, maybe this one is as smart as I’m ever going to get. Sigh. How can you put up with me?

And now, you may opine your ass off...

