4 comments

  1. I cried! I only hope I have raised my children with that kind of integrity. We need more young people like those girls in this world.

  2. When i first opened this up, i thought “Oh, yeah…i saw this on the news. Very cool, but i don’t need to watch it again; i know the story.” But i had NOT seen the story presented in full, with the first-person intimacy and emotion. I watched every second, ending up covered in chills with tears welled in my eyes.
    Beautiful.
    Thank you.

  3. The Friday Colbert Report had an excellent piece on how Women are Ruining Sports, using this as a centerpiece.

    ;o)

    P.S., why couldn’t she just hop on one leg around the bases?

And now, you may opine your ass off...

