Y Mas Preguntas

questions111.jpg

I know what you’re thinking, “She’s trying to get in my head again”, and yes, you’d be right.

Gentle reader, you have NO idea how much you fascinate “The Laurie”; what you think and how you think are two huge fonts of intrigue for me. So, don’t fail me now.

Answer one; answer all seven questions. Whatever gets your motor running.

*********************************************************************

1. If you could have God-like power for one afternoon–be invisible, fly, part the Gulf of Mexico, burn a bush (the foliage…NOT the president), what would you do?

2. What was the last thing you sincerely regret buying or paying for?

3. If you could reanimate a person; bring one person back from the dead, who would it be and why?

4. What two things do you regret not doing or not learning to do?

5. What three adjectives might other people use to describe your personality?

6. If you were to be remembered for one thing, what would you like it to be?

7. Is there anything (a cause, NOT a person) for which you’d willingly give your life?

19 comments

  1. I never answer my own questions, but this time, I felt I should.

    1. For my God-like powers, I would reverse time. I think there”s much we could undo, individually and as a collective

    2. I bought myself a very expensive gold and diamond bracelet about ten years ago. I never wear it. I hate gold. That rendered it a colossal waste of money.

    3. My best friend Walter, who died last summer…AIDS. I’d ask him why he left as he left and if I didn’t like the answer, I’d probably kill him. I miss him more than I thought I ever could or would.

    4. I regret not actually graduating from the University of Texas. I got my degree, but I would’ve wanted it to have born UT in calligraphy across the top

    5. Funny, warm, mercurial (fancy book learnin’ term for “moody bitch”)

    6. Funny, warm and NOT so mercurial

    7. My right to be me and the together, ever evolving woman I’m becoming. I’d kill for anyone (mainly women) to free them from feeling encumbered, especially at the hands of a bully, tyrant husband or boyfriend.

    For men, I kill to keep certain aspects of life from crushing their souls and their resolve

    LK

  2. 1. I, too, would reverse time, say back to the early 70s for just a little while or long enough to say/do things that should have been said/done back then.

    2. We bought and refurbished a lake house.

    3. I’d love to have my daughter with me again but since she has seen perfection in heaven, that would be a selfish request.

    4. Because i got married at 22, I didn’t get a degree.

    5. Bubbly, moody bitch (can’t help it-I’m Laurie’s sister),
    can only think of two.

    6. My faith in God.

    7. I would have to agree with Laurie on this one.

  3. 1. If I could turn back time I would return to Mon., April 17, 2000 @ 11:07 a.m. That was a life changing day for me.

    2. Diet pills that didn’t work!

    3. I would love to bring back my grandma McCaskill. I miss her so much.

    4. I regret not taking college seriously and getting a degree.

    5. Loyal, nice, funny, moody, loyal , bitchy, warm, emotional, loving, loyal, friendly, quiet, trustworthy, real, oh did I mention loyal.

    6. For being me.

    7. I would give my life to save the suffering children in this world from abuse.

  4. Why are you trying to get into my cabeza, chica?

    I will answer all seven, at the risk of exposing my own frivolity.

    1. I would like to be invisible for the afternoon. Do you remember “Vinnie Shinblind, the Invisible Sex Maniac” from the early National Lampoon? If that proved impossible, flying would be fun.

    2. I have 50 leather coats that I never wear, because I finally found THE ONE a few years ago. I have a lot of dead cows on my conscience.

    3. I have been fortunate, so far…no one truly close to me has passed on. I would bring back James Thurber, who taught me how to write, even though he died the same year that I learned how to read his essays. I would sit him down in the Algonquin, order a whole bottle of whiskey, and we would spend the afternoon raconteuring. Then we would go upstairs and have sex, before he had to leave again.

    4. I regret not pursuing my dream of being a rock star. But then, all the other good things that have happened to me would probably not have occurred….so….no regrets.

    5. Funny, intimidating, compelling.

    6. For raising great children. There is nothing in my past or future that will ever make me so proud and happy.

    7. I will never be humiliated. I would die, go to prison, take out a whole town, you name it. Don’t get in a bar fight with me.

  5. 1. seduce diane shaw

    2. a restaurant…lost some money but more importantly wasted a lot of energy for nothing and i didn’t start what i finished

    3. my mom…the longer she’s gone the more i miss her…plus she’s missing out on some really cool shit going on around our house

    4. seducing diane shaw

    5. lucky, good cook, seducer of diane shaw

    6. seducing diane shaw

    7. if i seduced diane shaw now, my wife and her feller would kill me…but ya never know

  6. 1. Reverse time and undo the more damaging mistakes i’ve made

    2. The nasty Brooklyn Style pizza from Domino’s

    3. My grandfather. He taught me how to fish and gave me a love for “real” country music.

    4. I regret not majoring in music

    5. Sexual, Emotional, Distant

    6. That I lived with passion

    7. I completely agree with Laurie on both points of this one.

  7. 1. If you could have God-like power for one afternoon–be invisible, fly, part the Gulf of Mexico, burn a bush (the foliage…NOT the president), what would you do? I’d be a chameleon, like Mystique from X-Men.

    2. What was the last thing you sincerely regret buying or paying for? That last fast food meal.

    3. If you could reanimate a person; bring one person back from the dead, who would it be and why? Martin Luther King Jr., to see if he’d react to today’s society like shown in The Boondocks episode.

    4. What two things do you regret not doing or not learning to do? Establishing a life for myself before becoming responsible for two others. And, letting myself get so goddamned fat.

    5. What three adjectives might other people use to describe your personality? I can tell you what I’ve heard – open, honest and empathetic.

    6. If you were to be remembered for one thing, what would you like it to be? Umm…being married to Jonathan Rhys-Meyers?

    7. Is there anything (a cause, NOT a person) for which you’d willingly give your life? There are many.

  8. 1. the ability to banter well with super villians

    2. my boxer “belle” – when she’s not filling her kennel with piss, she’s rampaging in the backyard fucking up lots of shit.

    3. stevie ray vaughn – i’d like to get him strung out on coke and whiskey like he was back when he was awesome and go see him play live. his born-again, one day at a time phase didn’t do anything for me. i’m still convinced eric clapton was behind the helicopter malfunction, and i will forever hate him for that.

    4. finishing college the first time around – not learning a foreign language

    5. assholish, objective, & inappropriate

    6. complete and total emotional detatchment

    7. nope

  9. 1. fly, always, the answer would be fly

    2. something for my computer that I could not return and later found out I had no use for

    3. my father’s mother, who died when he was 17. Apparently I am very similar to her.

    4.
    1. finishing college when I should have, though I probably would have gone back for writing anyhow
    2. my homework this week, I ended up with the opportunity to have a child free weekend away and I should have started it before so I will not have to cram it all in over one or two nights.

    5. loud, quiet, unpredictable

    6. raising a good son

    7. hmm, not that I can think of at the moment. I doubt any cause would benefit with me dying.

  10. 1. I would like to read what people are thinking about, especialy as I’m was waiting on them at the bank, I work for. 2. My trashy mobile home, I hate it! A piece of trash!
    3. The Virgin Mary, so, I could ask her many questions about Jesus and the others in her life. 4. Not learning to speak Spanish and not becoming a beautician.
    5. empathitec, friendly and honest.
    6. I was alway giving.
    7. My freedom and our country’s freedom!

  11. 1. Read His mind. There’s a lot of questions I’d like answered.

    2. My LR couch which I had custom covered in outrageously expensive fabric. Even if I were rich, I’d feel ick about spending that moolah.

    3. Jesus. Wait! He was brought back from the dead… But, I’d like to have him visit again to chat (No: Not the second coming, but like the 1.5 coming).

    4. Wish I had invested more in my career earlier. Sometimes. But then I change my mind. Cause I had fun in that part of life. Sometimes wish I had become a lawyer instead.

    5. Funny, smart, bossy. (I wish they’d say faithful or loving or kind or something… Oh, that goes under #4).

    6. That I helped others know and love Jesus better.

    7. Jesus. Oops. He’s a person. Well, if I was asked to renounce my faith, or die…. I’d take death. (Or so I say now…)

  12. 1. Go back to the early morning of 2/21/06 and heal whatever what going on in my daughter’s brain. Then she would never have had the first seizure. Or any others…. forever.

    2. A pair of Mudd wedges that while very stylish, cut the circulation off in my toes. What good are cute sandals that make your legs look longer and younger when all people see are your blue toes?

    3. Pudd (my husband’s grandmother). She was a remarkable woman and we didn’t have enough time together.

    4. Learn to swim better and go to law school when I had the chance.

    5. Funny, helpful, loyal.

    6. Wise beyond her years, with fabulous hair (most of the time).

    7. My faith, my family and my freedom. Sorry, that was three, but they were alliterative. That should count for something!

  13. 1. Take the mother of all naps. Trust me, it would take god-like powers to make that happen.

    2. Half-price Easter candy. REALLY didn’t need that.

    3. My friend Mike. So I could bitch-slap him for killing himself and putting us all through hell. Then I’d hug him and tell him it’s gonna be OK.

    4. I regret not finishing college. I regret waiting so long to lose the weight.

    5. Funky, acrid, garlic-y. Oh wait that’s my fridge.

    6. That I made people laugh. And that I never threw up in anyone’s flower bed.

    7. No. The ONLY thing I would give up my life for is my kids and husband.

  14. 1. Either be a Jedi Knight or bring back Disco.
    2. The special order Ford LTD I bought in 1969. It was a lemon and I have never owned another Ford.
    3. Hitler and turn him over to the Israelis. They know how to deal with people like him and he owes them big time.
    4. Get a degree.
    5. Warm, caring, willing.
    6. If you needed help, he was your man.
    7. I stood ready to do that for thirty years in the military. I would do anything for my two sons and/or greandchildren.

  15. 1. I’d give everyone a slinky, just because they are so useless.

    2. My first horse, it’s a madness I tell ya.

    3. Same as last time, SWMBO.

    4. Learning Finnish, and not resisting the temptation to eat the worm in the bottom of that bottle of tequila. Unfortunately, I can remember that night.

    5. Quirky, curmudgeonly, loyal.

    6. I probably will be remembered for something I really wish they would forget about.

    7. Liberty.

  16. 1. I would heal with just a touch of my fingertip…this should take care of my husband’s mysterious illnesses and my daughter’s pesky ear infections. Shoot, I would take care of the dog’s ears too.

    2. I sincere regret purchasing a ticket to see Georgia Rules. I regret the horrible experience, or that I may have been responsible for putting any money in LH’s pockets.

    3. Jane Austen. Perhaps we could become friends, and I would get to read about a character that resembles me in the slightest.

    4. a) Knowing how to change a tire (I know, so girly)
    b) Kayaking (but it’s never too late)

    5. Determined, witty & sarcastic (though I try to keep the last one under control).

    6. Being a good mom.

    7. No. Only for people.

  17. 1. I’m not interested in God-like powers. It’s God powers or nothing for me.

    2. I am a walking talking poster child for buyers’ remorse.

    3. Hillary Clinton — SO i Could watch her die again.

    4. I regret not doing my roomate’s girlfriend’s sister when she came to visit way back in college. God she was hot. There is way more stuff I wish I hadn’t done.

    5. What personality

    6. A good father

    7. I used to think there was; now, not so much.

And now, you may opine your ass off...

