Short on Fun?

.

I am a reasonable woman; college educated; hip; savvy…some might even think me moderately intelligent.

But you might question that intellect once you see this video, because it is, if I may use an algebraic metaphor, “ridiculous cubed”.

But you know me….that meant I HAD to post it..

BACKSTORY

.
We were sitting around the offices at Laurie Industries one afternoon….

laurie-industries.jpg

.

And one of our staffers, while perusing the IntraWeb, happened upon the very definition of filmed insanity.

This black and white video involves a mess of giddy dwarfs, simulated urination with an impressive projectile stream of Silly String—I think-— plate throwing, vegetable tossing, a brief shot of poultry, consumption of alcohol, maniacal laughing, high pitched, but completely unintelligible conversations–possibly in another language, a self-propelled 1930’s era delivery truck driving in circles and the unceremonial incineration of several Geraniums still in their pots.

All of it is utterly strange, completely incongruous and believe it or not, Fellini was NO WHERE in sight.

All that was missing was a maudlin clown, a drunken, half-naked woman traipsing in some Romanesque fountain at dawn and of course, balloons.

I’m not sure why it was filmed or where…or what it represents, but I feel sure it’s a meeting of the Lollipop Guild (Local #335) completely run amok.

Matt Roloff, where art thou???

Are you ready? Then open your mouths wide, baby birds, cause Mama’s about to drop you one sweet, fat, stranger-than-hell night crawler.

Click here for this big ol’ steamin’ pile o’ weirdness.

.

.

12 comments

  1. Karol is being polite. I’ll go ahead and ask what is sure to be an avalanche of the same question after seeing that video.

    What the fuck was that?

    Kendrick, that was the strangest damn thing I’ve ever seen. I was laughing at it and I’m not even sure why.

    Baby Girl, are we losing you? Seriously? I’m worried.

    It’s called Depakote. Take it.

  2. Yea, What The Fig-Tree, was that?! Oompa Loompahs on crack?

    That maniacal laugh had me flash backing back to days “pretending” to be Spider-Man. Uh oh Spidey senses are tingling, where ya at Gobby?

  3. Holy crap.

    That said, I wonder if there is a connection between the dwarfs and…never mind.

  4. Laurie, I just noticed that you’ve now got a neon OPEN sign at Laurie Industries instead of that flimsy, cardboard one you use to have. I never liked that—it was a little cheesy….

    Does Juan still clean the building at night?

  5. Thanks to you, Laurie, I will never again be able to be in the same room as a little person. The moment I am within 15 feet of a little person, my brain will go into shock and I will start screaming “HIDE YOUR PLATES. THERE’S LITTLE PEOPLE ABOUT!” at the top of my lungs, over and over, until I am physically restrained. This just won’t do. Back to therapy with me.

  6. Not so much Fellini as Dali or possibly Duchamp. Ever seen that Dali one where he slits his eyeball open with a razorblade?

    I’d guess it’s an example of the Dada or Surrealist movements at their finest… bad special effect with the burning chicken…

    Very strange…

    And yes. Creepy.

    Cheers

    BC

And now, you may opine your ass off...

