Grab Your Headphones…Seriously

This is one of the coolest things I’ve heard in a long time. Make sure you have headphones…..you’ll need them to fully experience the grooviness.

Click here to listen to what amounts to an audio hologram.

Read the introductory paragraph…don’t worry, it’s short, print is big, but the words aren’t….and whatever you do, don’t be stoned or buzzed when you listen to this, OK?

If you’re stoned or buzzed, chances are you’ll see God and your head will explode.

Seriously, from an auditory standpoint, it really might be too, too much.

You’ve been warned.

Now, what’s being said isn’t as important as how it’s…..well….conveyed.    That’s the key.

For lack of a better description, it’s audio in which the human ear can perceive depth and movement.   Hard to explain.   It’s not stereo.  It’s like am old quad system on Roger Clemens approved ‘roids.

Listen to all three examples….they’re very, very cool.

Enjoy!

5 comments

  1. omg…i thought someone was coming in the door to my right…but i don’t have a door to my right in my living room. i use bose ear buds and they sound fantastic. do know of any more sound effects like that?

  2. That really was pretty cool. I thought the bag was really on my head. I had on the headphones and thought every one in the room could hear it, but they couldn’t. I am going to listen to it again.

  3. This is so neat! When the bag went over my head, I had to keep from not yelling out! And I thought my cube neighbour here was muttering but it was actually on the clip!

    I’m going to listen to some other examples.

And now, you may opine your ass off...

