WOW!! Today This Blog Celebrates….

100000hits222.jpg

Gee, thanks all of you. Sure, most of these hits are from friends and family, but who’s counting???

WordPress.com, that’s who!!!! The lovely miscreants at this blog establishment tell me that I’ve surpassed 100-thousand hits as of today.

Hurrah.

This blog just turned nine months old on December 31st and I couldn’t be more pleased. A heartfelt thanks to everyone who’s supported me, some of you have been with me from the very beginning…it was on that cold, lonely Saturday night, in late March, 2007 when I took keyboard in hand and well, let’s face it…history was made.

Uh-huh.

My heartfelt thanks to Dr. Sanity, the one and only Scottdammit, my darling E! at Emonome.com, Fausta’s Blog, my Martian Man at Male Insights, all the inmates at RationReality.com, Keywork, Mamacita, my two baby brothers- Potfry and Buckley at the very essence of hoot–The Nose of Your Face, Joe Drinker at Fourbux.com, Kelly at Vinty Mag–who helped me start it all, CJ at What Pushes My Buttons, WhoreChurch, Molly at These Little Moments, Furry Chocolates, Kristianne at The Pilver, Cerberus, JD Allen at Mouth Of The Brazos, Enormous Extremities, David Sadof, Pinch My Salt, American Digest, Pajamas Media, my buddy and lawyer with a heart–Murphy Klasing and his Conservative Blog, the wonderful Greg at Dissonanced, Pistol Pete–Pastor to The Stars , Useless Thoughts Running Through My Head, The Fresh Cracker, Rachael Black, Brian Hewitt, Dailty Tri at Views From Minnesota, The Blond Vigilante, Karmental, A Writer Dodging Bullets, The Leaky Brain, my precious Billy at Veggie Macabre (if I was 15-years younger and not on the verge of commitment, you’d be in trouble son), the always hilarious Six Meat Buffet, Kurt Vonnegut’s Asshole (best blog name..EVER!!) , Veneer Deseff, Crush Liberalism, Ed Driscoll, Mr. Sex-Tom Allen, Rhetorick.com, the amazing GM Roper, the lovely and talented Larko ((All hail Estonia!!), Christine from Magnolia and a host of other wonderful, wonderful writers and bloggers and friends and of course, all the civilians who have made this blog appointment reading and helped spin my stats counter higher.

I also have to thank all my ex-boyfriends and the women (and one man) with whom they cheated. You have unwittingly been the uranium rods that have fueled my nuclear powered anger which in turn, prompted some of my more memorable blog posts.

Furthermore, I thank MM for teaching my heart to soar during the most wonderful time of my life. But I set you free.

You’ve finally been replaced.

My thanks to the PM, who replaced him.

To Walter, who I miss with every goddamn ounce of my being.

I thank Cumulus Broadcasting for just….for just….for just being so nebulous.

I thank God for creating dinosaurs who eons ago, had the good sense to die all over what would eventually become my maternal grandfather’s land in South Texas.

To my Mother, thanks for not taking Thalidomide 48.9 years ago.

And a very special thanks to my best friends in the world–my two fantastic sisters, Karol and Kathy for their warmth, their consideration and unbridled support throughout my very fettered life.

Thank you all so much. Really. Here’s to 100-thousand more.

I’d offer you cake or something, but I just washed my hair.

th_lip_print.jpg

35 comments

  1. Let me be the first to congratulate you Laurie!!! You are a wonderful writer. Keep reaching for those stars.

    Love ya

  2. Congrats, little sister. I always thought you had the talent to write and this proves it. Kelly was onto something when she suggested you do this and we’re so happy you did.

    Onward for another 100,000 hits!

  3. Congratulations. I can personally attest that we are neither friends nor family, but you do provide me with a daily chuckle, which I’m grateful for. Keep up the good work!

  4. Congrats! Stiletto just celebrated too! And Happy New Year. 2008 isn’t so bad so far, wouldn’t you say?
    Oh. And thanks for the shoutout….I like shoutouts. It’s the same warm fuzzy I get when I google myself. Wait. I just admitted to that….

  5. Awesome!!! Congratulations, LK! 100,000 is just you getting warmed up. I still thank the doctor who prescribed a regular dosage of Kendrick. If laughter is the best medicine, you’re Pfizer + Johnson & Johnson!

    Hope you remember your darling E! after a few million more hits. πŸ˜‰

    p.s. you’re not getting away without treating us (me) to cake!

    p.p.s Mr. PM – hold on to LK! πŸ™‚

  6. Not to piss on the 100-thousand-aire party, but I believe WordPress measures page views, not hits. Is that too fine of a line? Is it all just semantics? If it is, I’ll just shut up and take the cake – a corner piece with lots of frosting.

  7. Congrats, darlin’. I know I’m a recent addition to the LK train, but it’s been a hell of a ride so far. Here’s to another 100K hits worth of laughter, babe! Cheers.

  8. Daily Tri,

    When you aimed your urine stream, was it in fact, specifically supposed to go directly in my bowl of Cheerios? Or just meant to create sprinkle art around the bowl??

    Just checking.

    And yes, it is semantics. One hundred thousand anything (hits or views) in my opinion is momentous enough and in all honesty, I am very proud of this young blog.

    Now, hand me a moist towelette and shut up.

    LK

  9. And Tom, thank you for offering a little kink and a primer on Male Submission to my readers.

    I was going to do a post about encasing one’s penis in this metal cage contraption, but you beat me to it—-in just about about every post you wrote in 2007.

    I just wish you weren’t so damn shy and reserved..

    LK

  10. A little kink is good for your readers. Puts them in the proper frame of mind.

    But since I’m such a reclusive and modest gent, maybe you raise the should do an article on chastity devices. I’m trying to think of a humorous spin for you, but nothing comes to firms up … I can’t think of any.

  11. Congrats Laurie! That is quite an accomplishment…glad I found you out there in the ‘ether’ – πŸ˜‰

  12. Ouch!

    Wow, that was interesting. I find it funny that he didn’t want it back; those things can cost like $500.

    Uh, unless he didn’t want it in the first place…

  13. Laurie, this is just absolutely FANTASTIC and well deserved. Long my you bloggify. Bloggerate? Bloggeded? [sorry, sometimes the pranks just happen.]

  14. Congrats, and I hope to be around to see you make the 500,000 mark! I have learned so much from you, plus, you have made my evenings so much enjoyable with your great stories! Your sisters and boyfriend have much to be proud of, keep up the GREAT WORK!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Just keep writing, Kendrick, and your page views are going to pass the million mark before you even notice.

    When were you planning to come here? I am looking forward to having a beer or fourteen with you. πŸ™‚

  16. Standing O! Yeahhh Laurie!!!

    So happy for your success – you damn well deserve it, you talented woman. You’ve made my days nicer since I’ve found you – Thanks.

  17. Laurie-I believe that you have found your niche, This all started about forty years ago when you would write those “weird” stories in your spiral notebooks. Talent is talent no matter how old you are. Young or old.

    We are and have always been so proud of you and know that 2008 will be great year for all of us. “Get it straight in 08” will be our motto!!! Oh, with the exception of the upcoming elections!!!

    Hi to everyone -I haven’t been around in a long time.

    Have a great Friday and a wonderful weekend.

  18. Congrats on 100,000, Laurie! I am glad to contribute as my increasing blog obsession keeps me returning at least twice a day. I can think of nothing better to read over Special K than your blog!

    Here’s to many, many more hits in 2008! Happy New Year!

  19. Wow! 100,000. I’m not sure I can even count up that high. Let’s see, how can we put this in perspective? Got it. You have now passed the populations of such Texas towns as San Angelo (87,922), Odessa (91,113) and Midland (96,373). Your next stops will be Witchita Falls (102,340), Abilene (114,889), and Waco (116,887). Imagine that!

  20. Pastor Pete,

    No! No! No! Don’t think like a Protestant!! Think more like a Catholic! You know….globally.

    I’ve already exceeded Wichita Falls yesterday. Aim higher Preacher– Houston, Dallas. Then, allow loftier goals to enter the picture… LA, New York, Mexico City, Tokyo.

    Why settle for being Creflo Dollar when you can aspire to be Pope Benedict???

    LK

  21. Laurie,
    I am always to thrilled to see when you’ve cleverly crafted a new amazing post. I don’t know how you come up with some of this stuff but I truly enjoy it! I’m doing my part to keep the blogodometer spinning! Thanks for the call-out. You’ll be Pope in no time.
    Karmen

  22. The only thing I ever had to get to 100,000 was the miles on my last car. Don’t know ya kid, but way to go!
    Visit me on at the only physician bluegrass fiction writer’s weblog- (maybe that is why I am still hovering at 1000hits/month.)

    Dr. Tom Bibey

  23. Laurie –

    You are such an inspiration to me. After a session of confession later this morning, I’m going out today and getting fitted for those large, pointy hats. Move over Benedict, here comes Pope Pistol I! I can almost see the smoke rising from here.

And now, you may opine your ass off...

